La Liga Fixtures 2016 Week 21: Schedule, Live Stream Info, Picks and Key Players

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
La Liga Fixtures 2016 Week 21: Schedule, Live Stream Info, Picks and Key Players
Manu Fernandez/Associated Press

Barcelona's ability to keep pace with Atletico Madrid at the top of La Liga will be tested by a tricky away trip to Malaga. Atleti will hope to maintain their current run by overcoming Sevilla in the Spanish capital.

At the bottom of the table, Levante and Las Palmas will engage in a key clash sure to have major implications for the relegation battle.

Here is the full list of fixtures for Week 21, including schedule and streaming information, along with picks:

La Liga Fixtures Week 21: Schedule, Live Stream and Picks
Date Time Match Live Stream Pick
Friday, Jan. 22 7:30 pm (GMT) / 2:30 pm (ET) Sporting Gijon vs. Real Sociedad Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 0-1
Saturday, Jan. 23 3 pm (GMT) / 10 am (ET) Malaga vs. Barcelona beIN Sports Connect 1-3
Saturday, Jan. 23 5:15 pm (GMT) / 12:15 pm (ET) Espanyol vs. Villarreal Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 1-0
Saturday, Jan. 23 7:30 pm (GMT) / 2:30 pm (ET) Granada vs. Getafe Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 0-0
Saturday, Jan. 23 9:05 pm (GMT) / 4:05 pm (ET) Rayo Vallecano vs. Celta Vigo beIN Sports Connect 2-2
Sunday, Jan. 24 11 am (GMT) / 6 am (ET) Athletic Bilbao vs. Eibar Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 1-0
Sunday, Jan. 24 3 pm (GMT) / 10 am (ET) Atletico Madrid vs. Sevilla Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 2-1
Sunday, Jan. 24 5:15 pm (GMT) / 12:15 pm (ET) Deportivo La Coruna vs. Valencia Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 1-1
Sunday, Jan. 24 7:30 pm (GMT) / 2:30 pm (ET) Real Betis vs. Real Madrid Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 1-4
Monday, Jan. 25 7:30 pm (GMT) / 2:30 pm (ET) Levante vs. Las Palmas Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect 1-1

Sky Sports and beIN Sports

Luis Suarez, Barcelona

After sitting out two games due to suspension, Luis Suarez is likely eager to vent his frustrations back in league action. He has plenty of motivation to prove his doubters wrong, especially after FIFA overlooked him at the recent Ballon d'Or ceremony.

Suarez recently told Uruguayan newspaper Ovacion (h/t Marca's Ramiro Aldunate) he "turned down the chance to go to Zurich" for the award ceremony. The player cited what he feels was harsh treatment over his biting incident involving Italy centre-back Giorgio Chiellini at the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

With Lionel Messi sidelined, Barca will need the mercurial Uruguayan on top form. That shouldn't be a problem for the striker who has already netted 29 goals in all competitions for the Catalan club this season, according to

Suarez has been sensational for last season's treble winners. His ability to get goals, as well as create them, has become as important to Barca as Messi's typically awesome contributions.

Antoine Griezmann, Atletico Madrid

If Atletico are going to repeat the title-winning heroics of their historic 2013/14 campaign, Antoine Griezmann's goals will be key. The intelligent French wide forward has already bagged 18 this season, including 12 in the league, per ESPN FC.

Griezmann has been so good that his scoring exploits have now become all-too familiar, as noted by BBC Sport's Andy West:

Atleti have now geared their attacking play to release the former Real Sociedad man's clever and varied movement. Passes between the lines are threaded to meet his well-timed runs off the flank and between centre-backs.

Will Atletico win La Liga?

Submit Vote vote to see results

Griezmann will make the difference against a tough Sevilla side that has its own crafty French forward in Kevin Gameiro.

Along with Suarez, Griezmann can help decide the crunch matches at the top of the table.

Elsewhere, expect Real Madrid to keep pace with a big win at Real Betis, while both Villarreal and Celta Vigo will drop points in the race to finish in the top four.

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

La Liga

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.