La Liga Fixtures 2016 Week 19: Schedule, Live Stream Info, Picks and Key Players

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
La Liga Fixtures 2016 Week 19: Schedule, Live Stream Info, Picks and Key Players
Paul White/Associated Press

Zinedine Zidane takes his first match in charge of Real Madrid when Los Blancos host Deportivo La Coruna at the Bernabeu in La Liga on Saturday.

All eyes will be on the Frenchman after he replaced Rafa Benitez in Real's hotseat, and he'll be looking to make up ground on their rivals against a Deportivo side who have won just once in their last five league outings.

Barcelona will be hoping to get their title challenge back on track after three draws in their last four but should have little problem at home to lowly Granada.

Here is the schedule and live streaming information for the weekend, complete with picks for each match and a look at the players set to play a key role:

2015-16 La Liga: Week 19 Live Stream Schedule, Predictions
Date Time Home Prediction Away Live Stream
Saturday, Jan. 9 3 p.m. (GMT) / 10 a.m. (ET) Barcelona 4-0 Granada Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Saturday, Jan. 9 5:15 p.m. (GMT) / 12:15 p.m. (ET) Sevilla 2-2 Athletic Bilbao Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Saturday, Jan. 9 5:15 p.m. (GMT) / 12:15 p.m. (ET) Getafe 1-1 Real Betis Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Saturday, Jan. 9 7:30 p.m. (GMT) / 2:30 p.m. (ET) Real Madrid 3-0 Deportivo La Coruna Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Saturday, Jan. 9 9:05 p.m. (GMT) / 4:05 p.m. (ET) Levante 0-0 Rayo Vallecano Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Sunday, Jan. 10 11 a.m. (GMT) / 6 a.m. (ET) Villarreal 3-0 Sporting Gijon Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Sunday, Jan. 10 3 p.m. (GMT) / 10 a.m. (ET) Real Sociedad 1-2 Valencia Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Sunday, Jan. 10 5:15 p.m. (GMT) / 12:15 p.m. (ET) Eibar 2-1 Espanyol Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Sunday, Jan. 10 5:15 p.m. (GMT) / 12:15 p.m. (ET) Las Palmas 0-2 Malaga Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect
Sunday, Jan. 10 7:30 p.m. (GMT) / 2:30 p.m. (ET) Celta Vigo 0-1 Atletico Madrid Sky Go / beIN Sports Connect

WhoScored.com

 

Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid

As betting company Bwin illustrated on Twitter, since Zidane's appointment, excitement has been building at the prospect of the Frenchman linking up with Cristiano Ronaldo:

Zidane has pledged to continue utilising Real's familiar front three of Ronaldo alongside Gareth Bale and Karim Benzema and push his side to attack:

The Portuguese rarely looked comfortable under the tutelage of the pragmatic Benitez and, along with his fellow front men, put in a number of anonymous performances after being left isolated from the midfield in the final third.

Nevertheless, Ronaldo has still been able to contribute to an impressive number of goals in recent weeks, per OptaJose:

Though it will probably take some time for Zidane to fully implement his ideas at the Bernabeu, the positive buzz surrounding his appointment will likely reinvigorate Los Blancos players—perhaps none more so than Ronaldo.

Deportivo have conceded just 18 goals in La Liga this season but have found wins hard to come by in recent weeks. Against a positive Real side and an in-form Ronaldo, it seems likely they'll be waiting at least another week to pick up another.

 

Arda Turan, Barcelona

After waiting months to register for Barca following his arrival in the summer, Arda Turan finally made his debut for the Blaugrana in Wednesday's fiery Catalan derby with Espanyol.

Despite being thrown in at the deep end, the Turkey international thrived in his new surroundings, according to Spanish football experts Sergi Dominguez and Rafael Hernandez:

Indeed, Hernandez believes Turan could be set to play an important role for Barca:

After his strong 70-minute showing in the 4-1 win, he may well be set to start again on Saturday afternoon, where Barca will be hoping to put the pressure on their rivals with an early win.

With his incredible engine and work ethic adding further drive and dynamism to Barcelona's midfield and his ability to create chances for their attacking trident to capitalise on, Turan can not only play a key role in helping his new club get their league campaign back on track against Granada but will also be incredibly useful for the remainder of the season and beyond.

Follow B/R on Facebook

La Liga

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.