The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 30

« Prev
1 of 16
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 30

That was the week that was, Michael Schumacher came then went and Luca Badoer came, while everyone only seems to remember why he went.

However, as one comeback is called off, another (almost) came of, as the Corvette works team re-entered the American Le Mans Series, dropping a class to GT2, to actually (shock! horror!) find some competition at Mid-Ohio, while Indycar returned to form after the Interest at Kentucky, with Ganassi and Penske battling for the win.

Oh, and there was some NASCAR, which solely seemed to involve drivers driving into the same tyre barrier all weekend before Tony Stewart and Marcos Ambrose took the plaudits.

The Power Rankings may also be heard on the Midweek Motorsport program on Radio Le Mans, every Wednesday at 8 p.m. UK time, 3 p.m. Eastern, noon Pacific and available on iTunes shortly thereafter for recreational purposes.

All photos copyright Getty Images, except the cover, slide 9, and slide 10, which are copyrighted by the LA Times.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Formula 1

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.