The 2009 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
The 2009 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List
(Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images)

Ohio State quarterback Terrelle Pryor, and 32 others, were named to the 2009 Davey O'Brien Quarterback Award watch list.

While all 120 DI starting quarterbacks are eligible for the award at this time, these 33 players were highlighted as potential favorites for the award this coming season.

Here are the 33 quarterbacks selected, in alphabetical order:

Sam Bradford—Oklahoma

Jarrett Brown—West Virginia

Daryll Clark—Penn State

Jimmy Clausen—Notre Dame

Aaron Corp—USC

Robert Griffin—Baylor

Matt Grothe—South Florida

Max Hall—BYU

Tim Hiller—Western Michigan

Jordan Jefferson—LSU

Colin Kaepernick—Nevada

Case Keenum—Houston

Dan LeFevour—Central Michigan

Jake Locker—Washington

Ryan Mallett—Arkansas

Jeremiah Masoli—Oregon

Colt McCoy—Texas

Kellen Moore—Boise State

Josh Nesbitt—Georgia Tech

Tony Pike—Cincinnati

Taylor Potts—Texas Tech

Terrelle Pryor—Ohio State

Todd Reesing—Kansas

Kevin Riley—California

Zac Robinson—Oklahoma State

Riley Skinner—Wake Forest

Rusty Smith—Florida Atlantic

Jevan Snead—Ole Miss

Tyrod Taylor—Virginia Tech

Tim Tebow—Florida

Adam Weber, Minnesota

Juice Williams—Illinois

Russell Wilson—NC State

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.