Full Predictions for MLB's Next 5 Hall of Fame Induction Classes

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Full Predictions for MLB's Next 5 Hall of Fame Induction Classes
Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

The 2014 Baseball Hall of Fame class will be inducted Sunday, with the ceremony beginning at 1:30 p.m. ET and airing live from Cooperstown on MLB Network and MLB.com. 

After zero players were elected in 2013, this year’s Hall of Fame class features three first-ballot selections in Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine and Frank Thomas as well as legendary managers Joe Torre, Bobby Cox and Tony La Russa.

Meanwhile, the 2015 class is expected to produce at least two more first-ballot Hall of Famers in Randy Johnson and Pedro Martinez, and there’s a good chance we begin to see holdovers from previous years such as Craig Biggio, Mike Piazza and Jeff Bagwell finally receive the recognition they deserve.

Beyond that, almost every class through 2019 has at least one first-ballot lock, whether it be Ken Griffey Jr. (2016), Chipper Jones (2018) or Mariano Rivera (2019).

Here are our predictions for who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame over the next five years, including a look at the notable first-time eligible players from each class.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

New York Yankees

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.