FIFA Announces 2014 World Cup 'Dream Team' as Voted On by Fans

The results are in, and the FIFA World Cup "Dream Team" has been revealed. As you'd expect for a contest voted on by fans, the list features a whole lot of star power.

Perhaps the most notable inclusions? David Luiz, Marcelo and Thiago Silva. That's right, three defenders from the Brazilian side that conceded 10 goals in their final two matches. 

Brazil teammate Neymar also made the list, while the rest was populated with Germans, Argentinians and James Rodriguez. 

Country Name
Germany Manuel Neuer
Brazil David Luiz
Germany Mats Hummels
Brazil Marcelo
Brazil Thiago Silva
Argentina Angel Di Maria
Colombia James Rodriguez
Germany Toni Kroos
Argentina Lionel Messi
Germany Thomas Mueller
Brazil Neymar
Germany Joachim Low