FIFA World Cup logoFIFA World Cup

Gonzalo Higuain Epically Celebrates Disallowed Goal in World Cup Final

Vine
Sean SwabyUK Staff WriterJuly 13, 2014

Gonzalo Higuain thought he gave Argentina an all-important lead in a World Cup final. 

As such, he celebrated. A lot. 

Problem being, his celebration went on for quite some time before he (and Argentina as a whole) realised that the assistant referee's flag was indeed raised and there would be no lead. 

The offside call was correct.

[ActuFoot_]

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Download
Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices