Florida State Football: Constructing the Seminoles' All-BCS Era Team

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Florida State Football: Constructing the Seminoles' All-BCS Era Team
Scott Halleran/Getty Images
Chris Weinke was FSU's top quarterback of the BCS Era (1998-2013).

The Bowl Championship Series is gone, but not forgotten. For the Florida State football team, it was a system that worked well as far as putting the Seminoles in position to win a national title.

FSU played in the first three designated BCS title games, falling to Tennessee in the Fiesta Bowl in January 1999 before defeating Virginia Tech in the Sugar Bowl in January 2000 and then losing to Oklahoma in January 2001 in the Orange Bowl.

FSU capped the BCS era with a 34-31 win over Auburn in January 2014 in the BCS title game. 

Those FSU teams were loaded with talented players. So we decided to construct FSU's All-BCS Era team, a collection of players from 1998-2013 that includes a Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback and a large group of All-Americans.


Bob Ferrante is the Florida State Lead Writer for Bleacher Report, all quotes obtained first-hand unless otherwise noted. All stats are courtesy of FSU media guides, seminoles.com and profootball-reference.com. Follow Bob on Twitter.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

ACC Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.