Top Underclass Heisman Candidates

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Top Underclass Heisman Candidates
Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

From 1935-2006, no freshman or sophomore won the award. Tim Tebow broke the string, when he took home the stiff-arm trophy as a sophomore in 2007. My how things have changed. Since Carson Palmer won as a senior in 2002, only one other season has won the Heisman – Ohio State's Troy Smith. Given the recent younger trend, and the fact that redshirt freshmen won the trophy the last two seasons, here is a look at the 10 underclassmen with the best chance to win the Heisman in 2014. ...

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

Big 12 Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.