Complete A-Z of the 2014 Rugby Championship

« Prev
1 of 27
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Complete A-Z of the 2014 Rugby Championship
Themba Hadebe/Associated Press

The Rugby Championship 2014 gets underway on August 16. Argentina, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa will battle it out to become champions of the southern hemisphere.

Each team will play each other twice, once at home and once away. The winner is the team that finishes top of the table after six games.

The tournament is an expansion upon the Tri Nations, with Argentina being added to the competition in 2012. New Zealand are the current holders, winning the two Rugby Championships to date. They have also not lost a game in the tournament in that time. 

Now you know the basics, here is the complete A-Z guide to the 2014 Rugby Championship. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Rugby Union

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.