UFC Champions After Their Title Reign: Heavyweight

« Prev
1 of 21
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
UFC Champions After Their Title Reign: Heavyweight
Julie Jacobson/Associated Press

The first UFC heavyweight title fight took place all the way back in 1997 between Mark Coleman and Dan Severn. Since that time, the belt has changed hands more than any other division in the UFC.

The heavyweight title is the only UFC title of the original five weight classes that has not been defended more than twice consecutively. There has never been a wildly dominant champion, and that has allowed anyone to have a serious chance to win the belt.

Every champion's reign has to end at some point. Some have had long, illustrious careers afterward, while other saw their careers basically end. Several have even been able to reclaim their lost belts.

Let's check out what every UFC heavyweight champion has been able to accomplish after his title reign.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.