6 Players to Watch on Day 12 of the 2014 World Cup

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
6 Players to Watch on Day 12 of the 2014 World Cup
Martin Meissner/Associated Press

Day 12 of the 2014 FIFA World Cup sees the final round of clashes from Groups A and B in Brazil, with a whole host of eye-catching players on display for us to savour once again.

In the former, group leaders and hosts Brazil take on already eliminated Cameroon, while Croatia and Mexico will also battle it out for a place in the last 16 at 9 p.m. BST (4 p.m. ET).

Meanwhile, prior to those fixtures, at 5 p.m. BST (12 p.m. ET), Netherlands and Chile go head-to-head to see who will win Group B, and world champions Spain play Australia in the battle of the wooden spoon.

And so these are the six players to watch on Monday at Brazil 2014…

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

World Football

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.