Preview and Storylines for Senior PGA Championship

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Preview and Storylines for Senior PGA Championship
Nati Harnik/Associated Press
Koki Idoki will defend at the 2014 Senior PGA Championship.

The first Senior PGA Championship was held in 1937, and Jack Hutchinson was the winner.

The tournament boasts a Hall of Fame gallery of past champions. Sam Snead has won this event six times. Hale Irwin has won four. Gary Player won in 1986, 1988 and 1990. Lee Trevino, Arnold Palmer and Tom Watson each have won two Senior PGA Championships. 

Koki Idoki, who played his entire career on the Japan Golf Tour, won last year in his first appearance in America and will defend this year.

For the second time in three years, the tournament will be held at the Harbor Shores Golf Club in Benton Harbor, Michigan.

The 156-player field includes 35 PGA club professionals.

Bernhard Langer, Kenny Perry and the best Champions Tour players will be among those trying to win a piece of the $2.1 million purse.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.