The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 23

« Prev
1 of 17
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The All-Motorsport Power Rankings: Week 23

Hooray! An interesting NASCAR race.

NASCAR got to doing what it does best, masquerading as the best Touring Car series in the world, with 43 drivers banging door handles and using each other as braking points, or walls if your name is Boris.

I wasn't tempted to see whether "Animals do the Funniest Things" was on once.

Formula One, once more as a different matter, only with another driver thrashing the field in a resplendently boring British GP, made only bearable by the fact that every race could be F1's last at this rate.

Indycar tried to be interesting; although with Scott Dixon's nipple tassles, it was down to Tomas Scheckter to try and be exciting by driving round everyone.

The Power Rankings may also be heard on Midweek Motorsport on Radio Le Mans Wednesday, 8pm UK, 3pm Eastern, 12pm Pacific, 9am Hawaiian (on the "listen live" button) and for time immemorial on itunes.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

Out of Bounds

NASCAR

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.