Refs Rule Chris Paul Didn't Foul Stephen Curry on Potential Game-Winning Shot

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Refs Rule Chris Paul Didn't Foul Stephen Curry on Potential Game-Winning Shot
Bleacher Report

Foul, or no foul? That is the question.

Bleacher Report

Thursday night's clash between the Golden State Warriors and Los Angeles Clippers came down to a battle of superstar point guards, as Stephen Curry attempted to hit a game-winning shot over Chris Paul with mere seconds left on the clock.

Paul, long known as one of the league's cagiest (dirtiest?) defenders, appeared to hit Curry in the hip area as he released the shot.

Bleacher Report

After the game, Curry pulled aside the referee to complain about the no-call, per ESPN's J.A. Adande:

Not surprisingly, Clippers coach Doc Rivers had a different opinion, per Sports Illustrated's Ben Golliver:

So, was Curry fouled? You be the judge.

Follow Golden State Warriors from B/R on Facebook

Follow Golden State Warriors from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Golden State Warriors

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.