Kevin Pietersen Gets Every IPL 2014 Captain Together for a Selfie

Mark Patterson@@MarkPattersonBRUK Staff WriterApril 16, 2014

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 24:  Kevin Pietersen of England speaks to the media during a press conference at Melbourne Cricket Ground on December 24, 2013 in Melbourne, Australia.  (Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images)
@KP24 on Twitter

The 2014 Indian Premier League begins on Wednesday, and in the current climate that means one thing and one thing alone—selfie time.

Kevin Pietersen, set to play his first competitive cricket since his England axe, is out in the United Arab Emirates representing the Delhi Daredevils as captain.

The Englishman took the opportunity to round up his fellow captains for one very illustrious cricket selfie:

Pictured, from left to right, are:

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians), Gautam Gambhir (Kolkata Knight Riders), Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals), Kevin Pietersen (Delhi Daredevils), Shikhar Dhawan (Sunrisers Hyderabad), George Bailey (Kings XI Punjab), Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore), MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings).