IPL Schedule 2014: Entire List of Fixtures for Indian Premier League

CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA - APRIL 15:  The staduim is all branded up prior to the start of the Indian Premier League at Newlands Cricket Ground on April 15, 2009 in Cape Town, South Africa.  (Photo by Tom Shaw/Getty Images)
Tom Shaw/Getty Images
Rory MarsdenFeatured ColumnistApril 16, 2014

The 2014 iteration of the Indian Premier League (IPL) gets underway on April 16 in the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, with last year's winners Mumbai Indians taking on Kolkata Knight Riders.

The initial stages of the seventh edition of the world's biggest T20 league clashes with the ongoing general election in India and thus the early matches will be played in the UAE.

From May 2 the action will return to India, with the final taking place on June 1 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

See below for a full list of the fixtures, which will all be shown live on ITV4 and can be streamed on the ITV Player. 

IPL Schedule 2014: Full Fixture List
DateTime (BST/local)FixtureVenue
Matches in UAE
April 163:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi
April 173:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreSharjah
April 1811:30 a.m./2:30 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Kings XI PunjabAbu Dhabi
April 183:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
April 1911:30 a.m./2:30 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai IndiansDubai
April 193:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi DaredevilsDubai
April 203:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Kings XI PunjabSharjah
April 213:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi DaredevilsAbu Dhabi
April 223:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers HyderabadSharjah
April 233:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super KingsDubai
April 243:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight RidersSharjah
April 2511:30 a.m./2:30 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi DaredevilsDubai
April 253:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Mumbai IndiansDubai
April 2611:30 a.m./2:30 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreAbu Dhabi
April 263:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Kings XI PunjabAbu Dhabi
April 2711:30 a.m./2:30 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Mumbai IndiansSharjah
April 273:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Chennai Super KingsSharjah
April 283:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreDubai
April 293:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi
April 303:30 p.m./6:30 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers HyderabadDubai
Matches move to India
May 23:30 p.m./8 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight RidersRanchi
May 311:30 a.m./4 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI PunjabMumbai
May 33:30 p.m./8 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi
May 43:30 p.m./8 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers HyderabadBengaluru
May 511:30 a.m./4 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Kolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad
May 53:30 p.m./8 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Chennai Super KingsDelhi
May 63:30 p.m./8 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai
May 711:30 a.m./4 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi
May 73:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kins XI Punjab vs. Chennai Super KingsCuttack
May 83:30 p.m./8 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad
May 93:30 p.m./8 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI PunjabBengaluru
May 1011:30 a.m./4 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi
May 103:30 p.m./8 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Chennai Super KingsMumbai
May 1111:30 a.m./4 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Kolkata Knight RidersCuttack
May 113:30 p.m./8 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan RoyalsBengaluru
May 123:30 p.m./8 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai IndiansHyderabad
May 1311:30 a.m./4 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Rajasthan RoyalsRanchi
May 133:30 p.m./8 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Delhi DaredevilsBengaluru
May 1411:30 a.m./4 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI PunjabHyderabad
May 143:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Mumbai IndiansKolkata
May 153:30 p.m./8 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs. Delhi DaredevilsAhmedabad
May 1811:30 a.m./4 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai
May 183:30 p.m./8 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight RidersHyderabad
May 1911:30 a.m./4 p.m.Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansAhmedabad
May 193:30 p.m./8 p.m.Delhi Daredevils vs. Kings XI PunjabDelhi
May 2011:30 a.m./4 p.m.Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad
May 203:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super KingsKolkata
May 213:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai IndiansMohali
May 2211:30 a.m./4 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata
May 223:30 p.m./8 p.m.Chennai Super Kings vs. Sunrisers HyderabadChennai
May 2311:30 a.m./4 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi DaredevilsMumbai
May 233:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Rajasthan RoyalsMohali
May 2411:30 a.m./4 p.m.Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Chennai Super KingsBengaluru
May 243:30 p.m./8 p.m.Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata
May 2511:30 a.m./4 p.m.Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi DaredevilsMohali
May 253:30 p.m./8 p.m.Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai
May 273:30 p.m./8 p.m.TBD vs. TBD (Qualifier 1)Chennai
May 283:30 p.m./8 p.m.TBD vs. TBD (Eliminator)Chennai
May 303:30 p.m./8 p.m.TBD vs. TBD (Qualifier 2)Mumbai
June 13:30 p.m./8 p.m.TBD vs. TBD (Final)Mumbai


IPL 2014 Preview

Only eight teams will be competing in this year's competition after Pune Warriors were thrown out of the tournament following their inability to submit a bank guarantee, per Cricket World:

Each team will play twice against the other franchises, and the top four teams will make it through to the play-offs.

The first qualifier and eliminator round will be played at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, while the second qualifier and the final are scheduled to be played at the Mumbai Indians' home ground, Wankhede Stadium. 

England exile Kevin Pietersen will take charge of the Delhi Daredevils for the first time and his opening match as captain sees him up against old side Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

The former England batsman tweeted his excitement about taking charge of the franchise:

As ever, the much-anticipated IPL includes global superstars from the world of cricket with the likes of Yuvraj Singh, Dale Steyn, Michael Hussey and Mitchell Johnson all taking part in this year's competition.

With the event taking place just weeks after the World T20 tournament—won by Sri Lanka—in Bangladesh, the international players competing should take no time at all to get into form.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices