Premier League Week 33 Fixtures: Live Stream, Predictions and EPL Expert Picks

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 33 Fixtures: Live Stream, Predictions and EPL Expert Picks
Bogdan Maran

Liverpool will undergo their first examination as Premier League leaders in Week 33 of the campaign, with a trip to West Ham providing Brendan Rodgers' side with an opportunity to extend their 13-match unbeaten streak.

Manchester City and Chelsea remain close on the coat-tails of the Reds, sat two and four points behind their Merseyside foes respectively, each facing Saturday tests against Southampton and Stoke City.

However, there's more drama waiting to unfold other than at the top of the standings as Arsenal and Everton clash at Goodison Park with the aim of taking what promises to be a massive step toward fourth place for either club.

Read on for all the essential viewing information to ensure you don't miss out on this weekend's action from the English top flight, as well as expert opinion and commentary on just who will come out victorious.

Premier League Week 33 Fixtures and Predictions
Fixture Date Time Live Stream/TV Info Prediction
Manchester City vs. Southampton Saturday April 5 12.45 p.m. BST/7.45 a.m. ET BT Sport 1 and BT Sports App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 3-1
Aston Villa vs. Fulham Saturday April 5 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Sports Network (US) 2-1
Cardiff City vs. Crystal Palace Saturday April 5 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 1-1
Hull City vs. Swansea City Saturday April 5 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 3-2
Newcastle United vs. Manchester United Saturday April 5 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 2-4
Norwich City vs. West Brom Saturday April 5 3 p.m. BST/10 a.m. ET NBC Live Extra (US) 0-0
Chelsea vs. Stoke City Saturday April 5 5.30 p.m. BST/12.30 p.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 2-0
Everton vs. Arsenal Sunday, April 6 1.30 p.m. BST/8.30 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 2-2
West Ham vs. Liverpool Sunday, April 6 4 p.m. BST/11 a.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Sports Network (US) 1-3
Tottenham vs. Sunderland Monday, April 7 8 p.m. BST/3 p.m. ET Sky Sports 1 and Sky Go App (UK)/NBC Live Extra (US) 1-0

PremierLeague.com

 

Cardiff City vs. Crystal Palace

With this season being billed as the tightest in Premier League history, attention naturally gravitates toward the goings-on at the top of the table, but Cardiff City and Crystal Palace are two of the sides ensuring things remain just as entertaining at the other end.

As things stand, the Welsh hosts sit in 18th, five points behind their Saturday opponents and having played a game more, with three points not enough to get them out of the relegation zone.

Jamie Allison of EPL Index has picked out Jordon Mutch and Joel Ward as the key men for this clash, and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will be hoping to see his energetic midfielder produce the goods against fellow Premier League new boys this week:

And as Paddy Power show, the tension between last season's Championship rivals is tense heading into this veritable six-pointer:

Sky Sports' Peter Hall sees the Eagles taking a result away from the Welsh capital:

If Solskjaer's men are to retain any hope of maintaining their top-flight status, Saturday's clash stands as a must-win for the hosts, but Tony Pulis' well-regimented defence is likely to frustrate the Bluebirds further.

Prediction: Cardiff City 1-1 Crystal Palace

 

Hull City vs. Swansea City

Level on points with one another and with just four goals separating them in the difference column, Hull City and Swansea City can hope to gain an edge in the survival hunt with their KC Stadium collision on Saturday.

Sitting 14th and 13th respectively, the Tigers and the Swans failed to unearth a winner in their first-ever Premier league encounter back in December, drawing 1-1 for a share of the spoils.

As Squawka shows, the Welsh visitors have moved away from their former reputation as the pass-friendly "Swansealona" and are more favourable to the long-ball game this term:

In his BBC Sport predictions column, Mark Lawrenson has picked out the Hull hosts to emerge as 2-1 victors, while Alan Shearer decides that another draw, this time 2-2, is more likely.

With one eye resting on next Sunday's FA Cup semi-final against Sheffield United, Steve Bruce will be slightly apprehensive about the challenge of Swansea, with an open encounter on the cards and clean sheets unlikely to be on show.

Prediction: Hull City 3-2 Swansea City

 

Everton vs. Arsenal

Billed as a potential decider for who clinches fourth spot this season, Everton and Arsenal meet in close circumstances on Sunday, with the Toffees slumbering just four points behind the Gunners and with a game in hand, too.

The news of Aaron Ramsey's return from injury, as discussed by Arsene Wenger in the above video, is a major boost for Arsenal, but it's debatable as to what impact, if any, the Welshman is likely to have.

Sang Tan

As the Premier League's official Twitter account shows, Wenger is at least confident of seeing his side prevail in their hunt for Champions League football "as long as there is a mathematical chance:"

Everton will be without Phil Jagielka for the fixture, presenting something of a void in defence, but Roberto Martinez's resources have proven to be abundant in the past, meaning a result will come this weekend, just not the one the Spaniard's seeking.

Prediction: Everton 2-2 Arsenal

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.