Bangladesh vs. India, World T20: Date, Time, Live Stream, TV Info and Preview

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Bangladesh vs. India, World T20: Date, Time, Live Stream, TV Info and Preview
Scott Barbour/Getty Images

The Super 10 stage of the World Twenty20 continues as hosts Bangladesh take on India as part of a tournament doubleheader on Friday.

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Date: Friday, March 28

Start time: 1.30 p.m. GMT

Live on: Sky Sports (U.K.), Fox Sports (Australia), Super Sport (South Africa), BTV (Bangladesh), PTV Sports (Pakistan), Star India (India), SLBC (Sri Lanka), ESPN3 (USA)

Weather: According to, it will be excruciatingly hot, sunny and humid in Mirpur, with temperatures reaching a sweltering 38 degrees Celsius during the day.


Both teams have enjoyed differing fortunes at their start of the Super 10 in this World T20, with India having taken two wins from two games and hosts Bangladesh losing their only match thus far.

For Bangladesh, it was a disappointing outing against champions West Indies on Tuesday, as they went down by 73 runs.

The visitors racked up 171-7 thanks in large part to some slack fielding and dropped catches, with Al-Amin Hossain’s 3-21 a rare bright spot.

In reply, the Bangladeshi innings could not get off the ground at all, and they were bundled out for just 98 as they failed to cope with their opponents’ spinners.

After the game, captain Mushfiqur Rahim said his players were not playing with freedom, and that they felt under pressure to keep their places in the team.

Meanwhile, India have looked comfortable in both their games so far, beating both Pakistan and the West Indians by seven wickets.

On both occasions, their bowlers managed to restrict their opponents to 130 or less, while their top order have had few problems in reaching the required target.

Particularly impressive last time out were Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, who both reached half-centuries in a partnership of 106 to take their side to the brink of victory.

With India seemingly on a roll and Bangladesh struggling to keep momentum having snuck through the opening round on net run rate.

Team News

Bangladesh (from): Mushfiqur Rahim (capt.), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Farhad Reza, Rubel Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain.

India (from): MS Dhoni (capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron

Key Players

Anamul Haque

Bangladesh’s top run scorer in the tournament, Haque has looked good at the top of the order despite being inexperienced in international cricket.

The 21-year-old will want to get his side off to a good start and build a solid platform against India’s bowlers.

Scott Barbour/Getty Images

Amit Mishra

Enjoying something of a renaissance after a stuttering international career, Mishra has been enormously impressive with the ball so far.

Drawing on his experience and using the turning pitches of Bangladesh well, he will want to continue his good form here.


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.