UFC 171 Medical Suspensions: 3 Fighters, Including Condit, out Indefinitely

Hunter HomistekCorrespondent IMarch 25, 2014

AP Images

UFC 171 took its toll on its combatants, as every fighter on the card received a medical suspension of at least one week. 

As relayed by The MMA Report, The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation recently released the full list of suspensions, and the results are brutal for a handful of fighters on the card. 

Most notably, Robert Whiteford, Jimy Hettes and co-main event fighter Carlos Condit received indefinite suspensions, and they will be out of action until cleared by a doctor. 

Condit suffered a torn ACL and partially torn meniscus while being taken down by his opponent, Tyron Woodley. 

After getting back to his feet, Woodley threw a leg kick, and Condit awkwardly tweaked his injured knee while attempting to defend the strike. 

Now, "The Natural Born Killer" faces a lengthy recovery, and he is suspended until further notice. 

Johny Hendricks, who captured the UFC welterweight title at the event, is suspended until April 15. 

Hendricks fought a tough, gritty, five-round war against Robbie Lawler, and news emerged after the fight that the newly minted champion went to battle with a torn bicep. 

After undergoing successful surgery, though, Hendricks will recover and look to get back in action sooner than later. 

Here is the full list of suspensions: 

<b>UFC 171 Medical Suspensions</b>
<b>Fighter</b><b>Suspended Until (All dates are 2014)</b>
Johny HendricksApril 15
Robbie LawlerMarch 31
Tyron WoodleyMarch 23
Carlos ConditIndefinitely
Myles JuryApril 15
Diego SanchezApril 30
Hector LombardMarch 25
Jake ShieldsApril 15
Ovince St. PreuxMarch 23
Nikita KrylovMarch 23
Kelvin GastelumMarch 25
Rick StoryMarch 25
Jessica AndradeMarch 25
Raquel PenningtonMarch 25
Dennis BermudezMarch 25
Jimy HettesIndefinitely
Alex GarciaMarch 25
Sean SpencerMarch 25
Francisco TrevinoMarch 25
Renee ForteMarch 25
Justin ScogginsMarch 25
Will CampuzanoMarch 25
Sean StricklandMarch 23
Bubba McDanielMarch 23
Robert WhitefordIndefinitely
Daniel PinedaApril 15
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, via themmareport.com