Real MadridDownload App

Did Sergio Busquets Stamp on Pepe's Head During Clasico? Two Camera Angles

Mark PattersonUK Staff WriterDecember 8, 2016

Sunday night's Clasico between Real Madrid and Barcelona, which the Catalans won 4-3, threw up no shortage of incident, but one that's been discussed more and more is whether Sergio Busquets stamped on opposite number Pepe during the game.

From one angle, the footage looks quite damning:

GIF - Reddit

From the other side, however, it appears that Busquets was struggling for his footing at the time and any contact was unintentional.

Referee Alberto Undiano Mallenco has come under heavy scrutiny for his performance in the match, awarding three second-half penalties, all of which were debatable.

Cristiano Ronaldo was particularly critical after the match of his display, as reported elsewhere on the site.

This is just another incident that will put his performance under the microscope.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices