EPL Predictions Week 32: Premier League Picks, Key Players and Fixture Info

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
EPL Predictions Week 32: Premier League Picks, Key Players and Fixture Info
Ben Hoskins/Getty Images

Luis Suarez is threatening to make goalscoring history this season, and Sunderland are next into the firing line for Liverpool's favourite Uruguayan this week.

The Liverpool forward has bagged 28 goals in 25 appearances this season, per WhoScored.com. He needs just six more to equal the Premier League's top goal tally of 34, set by Andy Cole and Alan Shearer, per The Mirror's Jack Lang.

With eight games to go, the Uruguayan could set a new record total, with matches against Sunderland and Tottenham in the next seven days.

But it's not just the Reds who will need a hero as Week 32 ticks around, so let's take a look at who could be the men of influence.

EPL Week 32: Dates, Times, Fixtures and Predictions
Date Time Fixture Prediction
March 25 7.45 p.m. GMT, 3.45 p.m. ET Arsenal vs. Swansea 3-1
March 25 7.45 p.m. GMT, 3.45 p.m. ET Man United vs. Man City 4-2
March 25 7.45 p.m. GMT, 3.45 p.m. ET Newcastle vs. Everton 1-1
March 26 7.45 p.m. GMT, 3.45 p.m. ET West Ham vs. Hull 1-0
March 26 8 p.m. GMT, 4 p.m. ET Liverpool vs. Sunderland 5-1
March 29 12.45 p.m. GMT, 8.45 a.m. ET Man United vs. Aston Villa 2-0
March 29 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea 1-3
March 29 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET Southampton vs. Newcastle 2-2
March 29 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET Stoke vs. Hull 1-1
March 29 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET Swansea vs. Norwich 0-0
March 29 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET West Brom vs. Cardiff 0-2
March 29 5.30 p.m. GMT, 1.30 p.m. ET Arsenal vs. Man City 2-3
March 30 1.30 p.m. BST, 8.30 a.m. ET Fulham vs. Everton 1-1
March 30 4 p.m. BST, 11 a.m. ET Liverpool vs. Tottenham 4-3
March 31 8 p.m. BST, 3 p.m. ET Sunderland vs. West Ham 1-2

BBC Sport

 

Yaya Toure, Manchester City

Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The Ivorian midfielder bagged a hat-trick in City's 5-0 win over Fulham. Two penalties were followed by a thumping effort into the top-right corner.

His third strike moved him onto 16 league goals for the season, per WhoScored.

Important to his side, the talismanic holding player leads the club's league scoring charts—one ahead of Sergio Aguero. It's an impressive statistic for a midfielder.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

He will have to remain in good stride, too, with trips to Manchester United and Arsenal in Week 32.

Toure recognises the challenge ahead and, according to The Mirror's David McDonnell, feels his squad are ready for the fight:

Both games are important because we have to be sharp, clever and strong. United are not doing so well, but you have to be careful against them, and Arsenal, after losing 6-0 to Chelsea, will be hungrier and want their fans to believe again.

We have to do the job, play together and be strong. And any chance we get to score we will have to take it. If we can win all of our games, it would be good for us, but we know it will be tight. All the teams at the bottom will fight to stay in the league. It will be difficult but we have the squad and we have the team.

Third-placed City currently hold three games in hand on league leaders Chelsea and trail top spot by six points.

Two wins in quick succession would provide the springboard needed for Toure and Co. to increase the pressure in the race for the Premier League title.

Neither United nor Arsenal are known for boasting formidable central midfielders, so Toure can be expected to dominate at Old Trafford and the Emirates.

Goals in both games would mark an excellent haul, and he needs five more strikes to equal his league goals total for the last three years, per ESPN.

 

Jordon Mutch, Cardiff

Bogdan Maran/Associated Press

Cardiff will need a saviour if they are to avoid the drop, and Jordon Mutch can be that man. The midfielder scored two goals as his side fell to a 6-3 defeat against Liverpool, and he currently sits as the club's joint-top league goalscorer on six goals, per WhoScored.

The 22-year-old has bagged two goals and two assists in his last three matches, according to WhoScored, so he enters the forthcoming clash against West Brom in fine form.

Scott Heavey/Getty Images

Travelling to face the Baggies, the Bluebirds will be looking to Mutch for his usual dose of midfield ingenuity.

Cardiff currently sit 19th and need to close a three-point gap from 17th-placed Crystal Palace and West Brom, who are both on 28 points.

Up against Gareth McAuley and Craig Dawson, who shipped two goals last time out, Mutch has the ability to unpick the Baggies' back four.

He will also look to make it two bad weeks for Dawson in a row, after the defender gave away a penalty against Hull, per WhoScored

 

Peter Odemwingie, Stoke

Michael Regan/Getty Images

Peter Odemwingie has gone from strength to strength since joining Stoke. The Potters' 4-1 win at Aston Villa presented the club's first away win since August, per WhoScored.

The forward was integral to achieving all three points, and he tweeted of his delight for the travelling supporters:

The 32-year-old has bagged four goals in eight matches for Stoke this season, according to WhoScored. His strikes have helped the Potters move up to 10th in the table, with three goals in his last two appearances.

His strike rate has also been clinical since joining the club, as tweeted by Squawka:

The Potters take on Hull at the Britannia Stadium next time out, looking for three consecutive wins. Having beaten West Ham 3-1 in their last home fixture, Mark Hughes' men will take plenty of confidence into the match.

However, Hull will offer stern opposition after their 2-0 win over West Brom, so Odemwingie will have to stay clinical in front of goal.

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

His wandering style and burst of pace was evident against Paul Lambert's men.

Given time and space by the Tigers' defence, he has every chance of increasing his chance conversion to steer Stoke further toward safety.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.