Analyzing the Odds of the Next Triple Crown Champion in WWE

« Prev
1 of 13
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Analyzing the Odds of the Next Triple Crown Champion in WWE
(Courtesy of
The Miz is the latest Superstar to win the Triple Crown Championship in WWE.

Since 1980, a total of 25 of wrestlers have had the honor of winning the prestigious Triple Crown Championship in WWE. In order to become a Triple Crown champion, one must win a tag team title, a secondary title and a world title over the course of their career.

In the last decade, it was much easier for wrestlers to win the Triple Crown with two world championships. However, now that there is an only one WWE World Heavyweight Championship, the odds of becoming a Triple Crown champion are much slimmer.

The last wrestler to achieve the honor was The Miz upon winning his first Intercontinental Championship on Raw 1000 in July 2012. How long will it be until we see another Triple Crown champion crowned in WWE, and whom shall it be?

This list will break down, in order, who from the active roster has the likeliest chance of being the next Triple Crown champion in WWE. Ranking criteria will include the probability of that Superstar achieving the honor, what stage they’re currently at in their career, how long before they retire and other factors.

Please note that the following Superstars are only one title away from winning all three necessary to be recognized.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.