Mike Krzyzewski Called for Technical Foul Against Virginia for Throwing Marker

Mike Krzyzewski Called for Technical Foul Against Virginia for Throwing Marker
Bleacher Report

Mike Krzyzewski is usually good about staying composed, but the Duke basketball coach picked a bad time to get mad. Well, his version of getting mad.

With just over two minutes remaining in the first half of the 2014 ACC tournament final, Coach K wasn't too happy with his team's play in recent minutes. The Cavaliers had a 23-19 lead, which led to a Blue Devils timeout. 

Something pushed Coach K over the edge. He threw a marker out of frustration, and the referee hit him with a technical.

Update: Sunday, March 16 at 4:08 p.m. ET

Coach K wasn't a fan of the call:

[Raleigh News & Observer]

--End of Update--

Virginia made the two ensuing free throws to take a 25-19 lead. 

In case you were wondering, the marker already has a Twitter account:

As Duke basketball pointed out, it was the second technical foul of the year for Coach K. 

Load More Stories