Premier League Week 30 Fixtures: Full Picks, Predictions and Preview

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 30 Fixtures: Full Picks, Predictions and Preview
Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Premier League football returns with a full line-up of 10 matches this weekend after a couple of weeks of reduced fixtures.

At the bottom of the table the likes of Fulham and West Brom will be looking for vital wins against Newcastle and Swansea respectively.

Meanwhile, Sunday sees Liverpool travel to Old Trafford to take on Manchester United and Tottenham host Arsenal in the north London derby.

Read on for full picks and predictions as well as a preview for the weekend's games.

 

Fixtures and Predictions

Premier League Matchday 30 Fixtures
Date Time Fixture Prediction
15 March 12.45pm GMT, 8.45am ET Hull vs. Man City 1-3
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Everton vs. Cardiff 2-1
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Fulham vs. Newcastle 1-2
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Southampton vs. Norwich 2-0
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Stoke vs. West Ham 1-1
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Sunderland vs. Crystal Palace 2-2
15 March 3pm GMT, 11am ET Swansea vs. West Brom 2-0
15 March 5.30pm GMT, 1.30pm ET Aston Villa vs. Chelsea 0-3
16 March 1.30pm GMT, 9.30am ET Man Utd vs. Liverpool 2-1
16 March 4pm GMT, noon ET Tottenham vs. Arsenal 1-2

BBC Sport

 

Preview

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Manchester United will look to upset their fierce rivals' title challenge when they take on Liverpool at Old Trafford.

Brendan Rodgers' side currently sit second in the Premier League, seven points behind Chelsea, who have played one game more, and they will need a win to keep the pressure on Jose Mourinho's side.

David Moyes' side come into the game on the back of a good win at West Brom last weekend but the reverse fixture at Anfield earlier in the season saw Liverpool prevail 1-0.

It would arguably be United's biggest win of the season if they could beat the Reds and it could kick start an unlikely late-season drive for a Champions League spot.

Tottenham will be looking to respond to their crushing 4-0 defeat to Chelsea last time out when they take on Arsenal.

It will be interesting to see how the Spurs players respond to Tim Sherwood's recent comments in which he claimed all of his charges were now playing for their futures.

As reported by Matt Law in the Daily Telegraph, he said:

A lot of players are playing for their future. 

I want players who want to play for the club and they've got between now and the end of season to show that. I don't think at any football club, any player should be doing the club a favour by playing for them.

The boys here have the opportunity to prove they want to stay. If they don't, we'll find replacements. The players are men. I'm a manager, not a baby-sitter.

Many suspect Sherwood may have gone too far in his criticism of his players, including Daily Mirror journalist James Nursey:

Spurs cannot afford another loss as they are still fighting for a Champions League spot.

Equally Arsenal are still very much in the title race but have endured some poor form in the league of late, losing to Stoke last time out.

Matthias Schrader/Associated Press

They will be without Mesut Ozil who went off injured as the Gunners were knocked out of the Champions League by Bayern Munich in midweek.

Who will win the Premier League?

Submit Vote vote to see results

Elsewhere, Fulham host Newcastle in a must-win encounter for Felix Magath's side. Any other result would make avoiding relegation almost impossible.

Cardiff will be looking to repeat their performance from last week's win over Fulham when they take on fifth-placed Everton. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's side are still very much in the relegation mix.

Manchester City will have to win away at Hull to continue their title challenge as Chelsea will likely see off Aston Villa with relative ease.

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.