Champions League: The 6 Greatest Winners

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Champions League: The 6 Greatest Winners
Getty Images Latam/Getty Images

Since the European Cup became the Champions League in 1992, there have been some incredible teams that have lifted the most prestigious trophy in club football.

Eras have been defined by those that have won, the reputations of managers made extraordinary and all-time greats crowned.

It has become arguably the highest standard of competition in world football, possibly eclipsing even international football and the World Cup in terms of quality, if perhaps not quite in prestige.

Here are Bleacher Report's six greatest teams that have lifted the Champions League trophy.


NB: The teams are listed in chronological order, not ranked by quality.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

World Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.