Brian Ickler Wins The Pole For The Michigan 200 Truck Series Race

Horn FanSenior Writer IJune 13, 2009

Billy Ballew Motorsports's Brian Ickler won the Keystone Light Pole for Saturday's Camping World Truck Series Michigan 200 at Michigan International Speedway.

Ickler turned a lap of 40.839 seconds (176.302 MPH) in the Samsung Instinct Toyota and earned his first career pole.

Matt Crafton, in the No. 88 Ideal Door/Menards Chevrolet, will start on the outside pole position with a lap of 40.871 seconds (176.164 MPH).

Todd Bodine, in the No. 30 Toyota, starts third with a lap of 41.052 seconds (175.387 MPH) and Kyle Busch in the No. 51 Miccosukee Resorts Toyota with a lap of 41.062 seconds (175.353 MPH).

Rounding out the top five is Ron Hornaday Jr. in the No. 33 Turtle Wax Chevrolet, with a lap of 41.082 seconds (175.259 mph).

Positions six through 10 were: Johnny Sauter, Mike Skinner, J.R. Fitzpatrick, James Buescher, and Rick Crawford.

Other notables are; Dennis Setzer 11th, Colin Braun 12th, Tayler Malsam 14th, Chad McCumbee 15th, Brian Scott 16th, Timothy Peters 17th, David Starr 20th, and Terry Cook 21th.

To update the entry list, the field is now 36 trucks as four entries were added:

  • Trevor Boyos in the No.73 County Building Centers Chevrolet
  • J.J. Yeley in the No. 73 County Building centers Chevrolet
  • Ryan Mathews in the No. 75 Ford
  • Ryan Hackett in the No. 76 American Ford

The Set-Up Show with Krista Voda starts at 8:30 p.m. and the Camping World Truck Series Michigan 200 follows at 2 p.m. on Speed.