Blackhawks' Michal Rozsival Accidentally Sends Ref to Ice with Punch

Blackhawks' Michal Rozsival Accidentally Sends Ref to Ice with Punch
via CSN Chicago

NHL referees put themselves at risk every time they step onto the ice, and when fights break out, they need to be ready to take a punch.

During the Colorado Avalanche-Chicago Blackhawks game on Tuesday night, linesman Andy McElman found himself sitting on the ice after taking an unexpected punch from the Blackhawks' Michal Rozsival during a scuffle:

Rozsival delivered a pretty good shot on the official. Things settled down quickly after that, so McElman didn't have to do much once he got back on his feet.

[CSN Chicago, h/t BroBible]

Load More Stories