Sky Sports April Premier League Fixtures: Dates and Times Announced

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Sky Sports April Premier League Fixtures: Dates and Times Announced
Kirsty Wigglesworth/Associated Press

Sky Sports will show 17 Premier League fixtures throughout April, including a record 16 matches involving teams that currently occupy the top six.

The broadcaster has also confirmed Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City and Liverpool's quests for the title can only be viewed live on Sky Sports throughout May, with a minimum of seven matches from the final two weeks of the season caressing our screens.

As reported by Sky Sports, here's a rundown of the confirmed fixtures:

Sky Sports' Live Premier League Fixture Schedule, April 2014
Fixture Date Kick-off Time
Chelsea vs. Stoke Saturday, April 5 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET
Everton vs. Arsenal Sunday, April 6 1:30 p.m. GMT/8:30 a.m. ET
West Ham vs. Liverpool Sunday, April 6 4 p.m. GMT/11 a.m. ET
Tottenham vs. Sunderland Monday, April 7 8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET
Arsenal vs. West Ham Sunday, April 13 12 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET
Liverpool vs. Manchester City Sunday, April 13 2:05 p.m. GMT/9:05 a.m. ET
Swansea vs. Chelsea Sunday, April 13. 4:10 p.m. GMT/11:10 a.m. ET
Hull vs. Arsenal Saturday, April 19 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET
Norwich vs. Liverpool Sunday, April 20 12 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET
Chelsea vs. Sunderland Sunday, April 20 2:05 p.m. GMT/9:05 a.m. ET
Everton vs. Manchester United Sunday, April 20 4:10 p.m. GMT/11:10 a.m. ET
Manchester City vs. West Brom Monday, April 21 8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET
Manchester United vs. Norwich Saturday, April 26 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET
Sunderland vs. Cardiff Sunday, April 27 12 p.m. GMT/7 a.m. ET
Liverpool vs. Chelsea Sunday, April 27 2:05 p.m. GMT/9:05 a.m. ET
Crystal Palace vs. Manchester City Sunday, April 27 4:10 p.m. GMT/11:10 a.m. ET
Newcastle vs. Arsenal Monday, April 28 8 p.m. GMT/3 p.m. ET

Sporting Life

This bumper selection of games will include a trio of Super Sunday offerings that include three matches each.

Kirsty Wigglesworth/Associated Press

A number of season-defining fixtures appear on the rota, with Liverpool's battles against City and Chelsea likely to grab the most interest. Brendan Rodgers' team, outlined by many as underdogs for the title, are just four points behind Jose Mourinho's team at the time of writing.

They have continued to play exciting, attacking football throughout the season—summed up by a combined total of 41 goals between Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge—while also appearing leaky in defence.

Thrilling action is all but guaranteed when the Reds step onto the pitch this season, something Sky Sports pundit Jamie Carragher is extremely excited to witness:

"It's going to be an incredible end to an amazing season and I can't wait," the former Liverpool captain said in Sky Sports' reveal.

Jon Super/Associated Press

Manchester United are only scheduled to appear on Sky Sports once throughout April. The struggling Premier League champions' trip to Everton—which sees David Moyes and Marouane Fellaini return to Goodison Park for the first time since leaving in the summer—is sure to be met with fireworks.

Both sides are competing for a place in European football, and by April 20, we can expect the tussle to reach the top five intensify. Moyes' return is sure to bring about a mixed reaction, if he outlasts rumours suggesting he will be sacked imminently.

Bleacher Report expert Guillem Balague doesn't expect Moyes to be going anywhere:

Sky Sports' jam-packed schedule may come as a reaction to BT Sports' aggressiveness toward buying football rights, as highlighted by the firm's £879 million deal to show Champions League games from 2015, per BBC Sport.

While both channels require a separate subscription in the UK, those who have the means will receive plenty of live games to enjoy across the next month, and beyond.

 


Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.