2009 NASCAR Nationwide SeriesDownload App

Nationwide Pick'em: Meijer 300 at Kentucky Speedway

SPARTA, KY - AUGUST 09:  General view of the race track at the start of the IndyCar Series Meijer Indy 300 on August 9, 2008 at the Kentucky Speedway in Sparta, Kentucky. (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images)
David PhillipsAnalyst INovember 1, 2016


Nationwide Series Pick'em

Here's how it works: I've had this idea for a while, but with all the Cup stars being entered it would be too much like Ben's Creature Picks. Here we go: All you need to do is comment below on who you think will win at Kentucky—don't forget the last three times the Nationwide Series has visited Kentucky Speedway it has seen first time winners with David Gililand, Stehen Liecht, and Joey Logono.

Will this race produce its ninth different winner and pole winner?

Since two-time series champion Kevin Harvick won the inaugural race in 2001, Kentucky winners have been different series regulars. Harvick, Todd Bodine (2002), and Carl Edwards (No. 60 Save A Lot Ford) in 2005 were full-time double-duty regulars in both the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. Bobby Hamilton Jr. (2003) and Kyle Busch (No. 18 NOS Toyota) in 2004 were the other series-only regulars to win at Kentucky along with Gilliland, Leicht and Logano.

For the entire entry list visit here.


Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices