Big 12 Football: 10 Greatest WRs of the BCS Era

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Big 12 Football: 10 Greatest WRs of the BCS Era
Matt Slocum/Associated Press
Crabtree was anything but mediocre during his time at Texas Tech.

In a conference known for its vaunted offensive attacks, it’s no surprise the Big 12 boasts some of the best wide receivers during college football’s BCS era.

Since 1999, the conference has played host to four Fred Biletnikoff Award winners. That includes the only two players—Michael Crabtree and Justin Blackmon—to have won the award more than once.

With points coming in bunches, the Big 12 would be hard-pressed not to boast some top-notch receivers.

Join B/R as we take a closer look at some of the best receivers to come out of the Big 12.


Author’s note: This list only contains receivers from the BCS Era (1999-2013). Given the differences in competition, rules and whatnot from year to year, these players are listed in no order.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Big 12 Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.