UFC 169 Start Time: When and Where to Watch Barao vs Faber

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
UFC 169 Start Time: When and Where to Watch Barao vs Faber
Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

Two champions, two title bouts—there'll be plenty at stake during the main showdowns on Saturday night at UFC 169.

Since losing to UFC bantamweight champ Renan Barao at UFC 149, perennial fan favorite Urijah Faber put together an impressive four-fight win streak—and he did it decisively enough to earn himself another shot against the Brazilian terror ruling over the 135-pound division. 

Will all the pieces fall into place for him on Saturday night, or does Barao really have his number for the long haul?

In the evening's co-main event, UFC featherweight champion Jose Aldo will look to secure his sixth-straight UFC victory against the dangerous Ricardo Lamas. 

Will Aldo's sheer ferocity be too much for the American to handle at UFC 169?

Oh, and let's not forget the fact that Alistair Overeem vs. Frank Mir will act as a precursor to both of those title fights. Though neither the winner nor the loser will walk away from the fight with a title, there's still much to lose for either man.

Both know how to finish fights, so there's no reason to doubt that we'll be left with one fighter loudly snapping a losing streak and the other left worse for the wear.

Here's a look at the entire fight card scheduled to go down in Newark, NJ.

 

UFC 169: Full Fight Card and Start Times
Main Card Pay-per-view 10PM ET / 7PM PT
UFC bantamweight champion Renan Barao vs. Urijah Faber
UFC featherweight champion Jose Aldo vs. Ricardo Lamas
Frank Mir vs. Alistair Overeem
John Lineker vs. Ali Bagautinov
Jamie Varner vs. Abel Trujillo
Televised Preliminary Card Fox Sports 1 8PM ET / 5PM PT
John Makdessi vs. Alan Patrick
Chris Cariaso vs. Danny Martinez
Nick Catone vs. Tom Watson
Al Iaquinta vs. Kevin Lee
Online Preliminary Card UFC Fight Pass 6:30PM ET / 3:30PM PT
Clint Hester vs. Andy Enz
Tony Martin vs. Rashid Magomedov
Neil Magny vs. Gasan Umalatov

UFC.com

 

Will both Brazilian champs continue their respective title reigns, or will we see the dawn of a new era? Does Mir have what it takes to whether the Overeem storm, or will he tap the K-1 champ before he even knows what hit him?

 

UFC 169: Main Card Predictions
Renan Barao defeats Urijah Faber
Jose Aldo defeats Ricardo Lamas
Alistair Overeem defeats Frank Mir
Ali Bagautinov defeats John Lineker
Abel Trujillo defeats Jamie Varner

Artem Moshkovich

 

UFC 169 is just hours away. Are you ready?

 



Artem Moshkovich is a Featured Columnist for Bleacher Report. Follow him on Twitter for MMA news and more. 

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

MMA

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.