Argentina Advance on Penalties

Brazil's Nightmare Comes True

FA Cup 2014: Fixtures and Live Stream Info for 4th Round

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
FA Cup 2014: Fixtures and Live Stream Info for 4th Round
Scott Heavey/Getty Images
Stoke City will be hoping to beat Chelsea on Sunday, something they have only managed once since 1974/75.

The Premier League takes a back seat again this weekend as the 4th round proper of the FA Cup takes precedence.

There is certainly the potential for a cup upset, given that there is only one fixture that is an all-Premier League tie.

Mark Hughes' Stoke City side travel to his old west London stomping ground for a Sunday afternoon clash against Chelsea.

One name is already in the hat for the 5th round, Arsenal comfortably seeing off a spirited Coventry side 4-0 in one of the two Friday night fixtures.

In the other, Nottingham Forest were held to a goalless draw at home by Preston North End and will need to do battle once more at Deepdale, date/time to be confirmed.

Let's take a look at predictions for all of the remaining ties, and more....

 

Full list of fixtures

FA Cup 4th Round Fixtures and Live Stream Info
Fixture Date Time TV/Stream Info Prediction
AFC Bournemouth vs. Liverpool Jan 25 12:45 p.m GMT/7:45 a.m. ET ITV 0-3
Sunderland vs. Kidderminster Harriers Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 2-0
Bolton Wanderers vs. Cardiff City Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 1-1
Southampton vs. Yeovil Town Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 3-1
Huddersfield Town vs. Charlton Athletic Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 1-2
Port Vale vs. Brighton & Hove Albion Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 1-1
Southend United vs. Hull City Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 2-1
Rochdale vs. Sheffield Wednesday Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 1-0
Wigan Athletic vs. Crystal Palace Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 2-3
Manchester City vs. Watford Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 5-0
Birmingham City vs. Swansea City Jan 25 3:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. ET 2-2
Stevenage vs. Everton Jan 25 5:30 p.m GMT/12:30 p.m. ET BT Sport 1-3
Sheffield United vs. Fulham Jan 26 1:00 p.m. GMT/8:00 a.m. ET BT Sport 2-1
Chelsea vs Stoke City Jan 26 3:30 p.m. GMT/10:30 a.m. ET ITV 2-0

thefa.com

 

Live stream information

There are four live cup games to choose from across the weekend.

At 12:45 p.m. GMT (7:45 a.m. EST) on Saturday afternoon, ITV Sport will show AFC Bournemouth vs. Liverpool whilst later in the evening, BT Sport have picked out Everton's trip to Stevenage as their 5:30 p.m. GMT (12:30 p.m. EST) offering.

On Sunday, Sheffield United entertain Fulham in a 1:00 p.m. GMT (8:00 a.m. EST) kick off, live on BT Sport, and at 3:30 p.m. GMT (10:30 a.m. EST) over on ITV, Chelsea and Stoke lock horns.

Those with the BT Sport app can also stream the appropriate games to their devices.

 

Tie of the round

Scott Heavey/Getty Images
John Terry will hope to lead Chelsea into the 5th round at the expense of Stoke City.

The standout tie of the 4th round is the all-Premier League clash between Chelsea and Stoke City.

The Blues have a superb recent record in the competition, having won it no less than four times in the last seven years.

The first of those was during Jose Mourinho's first spell at the club in 2007, and the Portuguese would surely like to add another winner's medal to his collection.

Mark Hughes goes back to Stamford Bridge in the hope of putting one over on his old employers.

It will be no easy task given that, aside from the most recent meeting between the teams, you have to go back to the 1974/75 season to find a Stoke victory against the west London outfit.

Hughes can perhaps take heart from the Potters' recent run to the final in 2011, but they will have to improve on their current form of four losses in the last six, per whoscored.com.

Load More Stories
World Cup 2014

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.