Johnny Sauter Wins the Pole for the WinStar World Casino 400

Horn FanSenior Writer IJune 5, 2009

ThorSport Racing's Johnny Sauter won the Keystone Light pole for Friday's WinStar World Casino 400 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Sauter turned a lap of 30.086 seconds (179.485 mph) in the No. 13 Funsand/Rodney Atkins Chevrolet and earned his first career pole in the Truck Series.

Ron Hornaday Jr, in the No. 33 Longhorn Chevrolet, will start on the outside pole position with a lap of 30.178 seconds (178.938 mph).

Matt Crafton in the No. 88 Australian Gold Chevrolet, starts third with a lap of 30.207 seconds (178.767 mph) and Brian Ickler in the No. 51 Miccouskee Resorts Toyota starts fourth with a lap of 30.306 seconds (178.183 mph).

Rounding out the top five is Dennis Setzer in the No. 8 Malcolmson Construction Chevrolet 30.354 seconds (177.901 mph).

Positions six through 10 were; Rick Crawford, Chad NcCumbee, Ricky Carmichael, Todd Bodine and Timothy Peters.

Other notables are; Mike Skinner 11th, David Starr 13th, Colin Braun 14th, Johnny Benson 15th, Brian Scott 16th, James Buescher 20th, Terry Cook 22nd, and Taylor Malsam 24th.

The Set-Up Show with Krista Voda starts at 8:30PM, and the WinStar World Casino 400 follows at 9PM on Speed.