Premier League Week 21 Fixtures: Live Stream Details, Key Games and Predictions

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 21 Fixtures: Live Stream Details, Key Games and Predictions
Ian Horrocks/Getty Images
Manchester City have a chance to claim their place at the top of the table.

Week 21 of the Premier League features some interesting battles at each end of the table and clubs looking to turn around their fortunes need to start doing so now. 

Some of the key games are highlighted below, along with a full fixture list and TV/streaming information for the weekend's action.

Premier League Week 21 Fixtures
Date Time Home Side Away Side TV Live Stream
Sat, Jan. 11 7:45 a.m. ET, 12:45 p.m. GMT Hull City Chelsea BT Sport 1/NBCSN BT Sport/NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Cardiff City West Ham United NBC Premier League Extra Time NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Everton Norwich City NBC Premier League Extra Time NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Fulham Sunderland NBC Premier League Extra Time NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Southampton West Bromwich Albion NBC Premier League Extra Time NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Tottenham Hotspur Crystal Palace NBCSN NBC Sports Live Extra
Sat, Jan. 11 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. GMT Manchester United Swansea City Sky Sports 1/NBC Sky Go/NBC Sports Live Extra
Sun, Jan. 12 9:05 a.m. ET, 2:05 p.m. GMT Newcastle United Manchester City Sky Sports 1/NBCSN Sky Go/NBC Sports Live Extra
Sun, Jan. 12 11:10 a.m. ET, 4:10 p.m. GMT Stoke City Liverpool Sky Sports 1/NBCSN Sky Go/NBC Sports Live Extra
Mon, Jan. 13 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. GMT Aston Villa Arsenal Sky Sports 1/NBCSN Sky Go/NBC Sports Live Extra

NBC/BT/Sky Sports

 

Newcastle United vs. Manchester City (Sky Sports/NBC Sports Live Extra)

Manchester City are one of three sides vying for the top spot this week, while Newcastle are looking to halt a skid that's seen them lose three games in a row.

It should be an interesting match at St. James' Park. While the Magpies haven't been in the best shape since 2014 rolled into view, City's away form has been patchy at times.

Things look to be coming together for the Citizens, however, with goals now flying in all over the country. It's not surprising that the blue half of Manchester is tipped to be celebrating the loudest at the end of the season.

Manuel Pellegrini's side hammered the Toon 4-0 at the Etihad (as well as a 2-0 win at St. James' Park in the Capital One Cup) and Alan Pardew's men should be wary of a repeat. If Newcastle have a shaky start at the back—Fabricio Collocini and Mathieu Debuchy are both out—things could turn ugly very quickly.

City have won the last nine meetings between the two sides and that's unlikely to change here. Look for a Manchester side at the top of the table after the weekend is out.

Prediction: Newcastle 1-4 Manchester City 

 

Everton vs. Norwich City (NBC Sports Live Extra)

While David Moyes continues to work his magic at Old Trafford, his old club have been revitalised under Roberto Martinez.

Everton have marched up to a convincing fifth place, bolstered by strong performances from the likes of Ross Barkley and Leighton Baines. Both players will face a late fitness test before the Toffees host a struggling Norwich side.

It's been a difficult season for Chris Hughton, with every poor performance—of which there have been a few—leading to questions about his managerial skill.

Were it not for Gary Hooper, the Canaries could be languishing much lower than their current 15th place. According to EPLIndex.com, Hooper has five goals from 19 shots this season, so it makes sense that he should be prioritised as Norwich press forward.

However, Norwich's injury list should scupper any chances of a miracle result. Alex Tettey (ankle), Anthony Pilkington (hamstring), Michael Turner (hamstring) and Jonny Howson (back) are all missing, while Ricky van Wolfswinkel has been disastrous since his goal against Everton in the first week of the season.

Goodison Park is an incredibly difficult place to come to, so Norwich will likely play for the draw. That's likely to be in vain, however, and Hughton should prepare for further criticism as the 90 minutes come to an end.

Prediction: Everton 3-0 Norwich

Mark Runnacles/Getty Images

 

Cardiff City vs. West Ham United (NBC Sports Live Extra)

As Ole Gunnar Solskjaer basks in his FA Cup victory at St. James' Park, Sam Allardyce will be praying his team can buy a point from somewhere and ease the grip around his throat. 

This game could decide the fate of Allardyce and he could turn to Andy Carroll to save him. The striker hasn't played a game all year due to ongoing injury problems, but he is likely to be available as a substitute this weekend.

It's a lot to ask of Carroll, since his side hasn't won in seven and now sit inside the bottom three. Cardiff will be desperate for a win, too, as they face both Manchester sides before January is out.

If Cardiff lose, then West Ham leapfrog them and the difference between 17th and 18th place is massive. Nevertheless, this is a good first game for Solksjaer and he will be buoyed by the return of Craig Bellamy.

Everything's going against West Ham right now, so Cardiff have to be the favourites. With the luck Allardyce is having, he'll probably bring Carroll on with 20 minutes to go and see him pick up another injury.

Prediction: Cardiff 2-1 West Ham

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.