Power Ranking Every BCS National Championship Winner

« Prev
1 of 17
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Power Ranking Every BCS National Championship Winner
Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

The Florida State Seminoles mounted a gutsy, last-minute drive to clip the Auburn Tigers 34-31 at the Rose Bowl, grabbing the final national title of the BCS era.

With the College Football Playoff coming next year, it's time to take a look back in time at the 16 years of the BCS.

From the first champion, Tennessee in 1998, to now, the BCS has brought some fond memories.

Here and now, we'll rank them all.

Teams are judged on the dominance displayed in their championship season, the toughness of their respective roads and their lasting legacy—including the impact of their players at the next level.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.