BCS National Championship Game 2014: Most Memorable Photos from Auburn vs. FSU

Patrick Clarke@@_Pat_ClarkeCorrespondent IJanuary 7, 2014

BCS National Championship Game 2014: Most Memorable Photos from Auburn vs. FSU

0 of 11

    The Florida State Seminoles sent the BCS out in style on Monday, Jan. 6, winning their first national championship in 14 years in a 34-31 come-from-behind victory over the Auburn Tigers.

    Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston struggled throughout the first half, but made big plays when he had to down the stretch, completing the go-ahead touchdown pass with 13 seconds remaining to conclude a stellar second half for the Seminoles, who trailed 21-3 with under two minutes to play in the first half. 

    Winston would come away with game MVP honors. 

    Meanwhile, Auburn's Tre Mason racked up 237 total yards and two total touchdowns in a losing effort.

    Here we'll relive the best moments from the 2014 BCS National Championship Game.

John Legend Belts It out

1 of 11

    John Legend sets the tone with the National Anthem.

Let the Showdown Begin

2 of 11

    Kickoff finally arrives. 

Tigers Take the Lead

3 of 11

    Auburn takes a commanding 18-point lead in the second quarter. 

Auburn Sideline Gets Creative

4 of 11

    Auburn's coaching staff utilize some unique play-calling boards. 

Game of Inches

5 of 11

    There was very little separating Nos. 1 and 2 inside the Rose Bowl.

Missed Opportunities Haunt Both Sides

6 of 11

    Both teams had their fair share of missed chances in the second half.

The Big Play

7 of 11

    The 'Noles retake the lead on a 100-yard kickoff return by Levonte Whitfield.

Tigers Respond

8 of 11

    As they did all season long, the Tigers responded with another late touchdown.

Winston's Heisman Moment

9 of 11

    One minute was all Jameis Winston needed to turn in his Heisman moment.

Seminole Jubilation

10 of 11

    The clock runs out on Auburn.

Last Team Standing

11 of 11

    Florida State finishes 14-0 and undefeated for the first time since 1999.