Premier League Week 16 Fixtures: Complete TV Schedule for Matchday 16

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Premier League Week 16 Fixtures: Complete TV Schedule for Matchday 16
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The Premier League continues with 10 more matches this weekend, headlined by a pivotal showdown between Manchester City and league leaders Arsenal that will kick off Matchday 16.

Fourth-placed City are just six points off the Gunners in the league table and can cut that deficit in half with an eighth victory at the Etihad Stadium on Saturday afternoon. But the Gunners are unbeaten in their last four league games and will be looking to pick up a statement win of their own.

In other notable Week 16 action, Chelsea will battle Crystal Palace at Stamford Bridge, Liverpool take on Tottenham Hotspur at White Hart Lane and reeling Manchester United will try their luck against Aston Villa at Villa Park.

With a full weekend of games on tap, let's get you ready with a complete breakdown of Matchday 16's television schedule. 

Premier League Week 16 TV Schedule
Date/Time Match Location TV
Dec. 14 at 7:45 a.m. ET, 12:45 p.m. GMT Manchester City vs. Arsenal Etihad Stadium NBCSN
Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Cardiff City vs. West Bromwich Albion Cardiff City Stadium Premier League Extra Time
Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Chelsea vs. Crystal Palace Stamford Bridge NBCSN
Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Everton vs. Fulham Goodison Park Premier League Extra Time
Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT Newcastle United vs. Southampton St. James' Park Premier League Extra Time
Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT West Ham United vs. Sunderland Upton Park Premier League Extra Time
Dec. 14 at 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. GMT Hull City vs. Stoke City KC Stadium NBCSN
Dec. 15 at 8:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. GMT Aston Villa vs. Manchester United Villa Park NBCSN
Dec. 15 at 8:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. GMT Norwich City vs. Swansea City Carrow Road Premier League Extra Time
Dec. 15 at 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. GMT Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool White Hart Lane NBCSN

NBCSports.com

 

Must-See Matches

Manchester City vs. Arsenal

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

When: Saturday, Dec. 14 at 7:45 a.m. ET/12:45 p.m GMT

Where: Etihad Stadium, Manchester

Watch: NBC Sports Network

If there's a can't-miss match in Week 16 it's Manchester City vs. Arsenal. Manuel Pellegrini's Citizens have been remarkable at home this seasonoutscoring their opponents by a combined mark of 29-2while Arsene Wenger's Gunners have played well just about everywhere.

With Arsenal leading the table by five points and City looking to move up, the stakes will be sky-high when these two clubs square off on Saturday afternoon at the Etihad.

There will also be tremendous individual talent on display. City striker Sergio Aguero has scored a dozen goals this season and trails only Liverpool's Luis Suarez in the race for the Premier League scoring title.

The 25-year-old Argentine has scored in each of City's past two league matches and has netted four goals over the past four league games.

On the other side, Arsenal's Aaron Ramsey and Olivier Giroud will be worth following. The two Gunners stars have combined for 15 goals in league play this season and have been creating opportunities for others as well, combining for nine assists thus far.

Expect all three of the aforementioned stars to leave their mark on Saturday's showdown in one way or another. 

 

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

When: Saturday, Dec. 15 at 11 a.m. ET/4 p.m GMT

Where: White Hart Lane, London

Watch: NBC Sports Network

In another top-tier matchup between two Premier League contenders, Liverpool will travel to White Hart Lane on Sunday to take on Spurs for the first time this season.

Andre Villas-Boas' squad only trail the Reds by three points in the league table and can draw even with them with a victory and three points. On the other hand, Liverpool can distance themselves from Spurs and keep the pressure on Arsenal with a third away win.

Who will score more goals on Matchday 16?

Submit Vote vote to see results

If that doesn't interest you, Luis Suarez certainly will. The league's leading goalscorer has been on fire of late, scoring six goals in the Reds' past two victories over Norwich City and West Ham United. The Uruguayan superstar now has 15 goals and two assists in 10 Premier League appearances overall. 

If nothing else, you'll want to watch to see if Suarez can turn in another jaw-dropping performance.

Meanwhile, Spurs have been scoring by committee, with three different players having netted a goal in their back-to-back 2-1 victories over Fulham and Sunderland.

 

Follow Bleacher Report Featured Columnist Patrick Clarke on Twitter. 

Follow _Pat_Clarke on Twitter

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.