After recovering from the utter shock of seeing Hull City's Danny Graham score a first Premier League goal since January (when he was playing for the Swans), Swansea got back on terms on Monday thanks to Chico's second-half strike.
With Swansea light on strikers—Michu returned to the starting lineup for the match, but Wilfried Bony and Alvaro Vazquez are both sidelined—it was generous of the Spanish defender to chip in with a goal.
However, there was an element of controversy to the strike, with Chico appearing to use his arm to turn the ball into the net. Hull players did not loudly protest, however, and the referee allowed it to stand despite somewhat incriminating replays.
Should it have been disallowed?
Chico? More like...Cheat-o (sorry).
Like the new article format? Send us feedback!