EPL Week 15 Fixtures: Schedule, TV and Live Stream Info and Predictions

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
EPL Week 15 Fixtures: Schedule, TV and Live Stream Info and Predictions
Michael Regan/Getty Images

In what will be our third round of Premier League fixtures in the space of seven days, the English elite will continue to treat audiences worldwide this weekend.

After a full schedule of midweek action, the weekend will happily return to centre stage on Saturday, with six of the division's top-half giants in the early line-up.

In a season that so far has proved to be one of the most open campaigns of recent years, we provide full information and predictions for the weekend ahead.

Week 15 Fixtures and TV Info
Fixture Date Time TV Info Prediction
Manchester United vs. Newcastle Dec. 7 12:45 GMT/7:45 ET BT Sport 4-2
Crystal Palace vs. Cardiff Dec. 7 15:00 GMT/10:00 ET 1-1
Liverpool vs. West Ham Dec. 7 15:00 GMT/10:00 ET 2-0
Southampton vs. Manchester City Dec. 7 15:00 GMT/10:00 ET 2-2
Stoke City vs. Chelsea Dec. 7 15:00 GMT/10:00 ET 1-2
West Brom vs. Norwich City Dec. 7 15:00 GMT/10:00 ET 3-1
Sunderland vs. Tottenham Dec. 7 17:30 GMT/12:30 ET Sky Sports 1-1
Fulham vs. Aston Villa Dec. 8 13:30 GMT/8:30 ET Sky Sports 0-2
Arsenal vs. Everton Dec. 8 16:00 GMT/11:00 ET Sky Sports 2-1
Swansea vs. Hull Dec. 9 20:00 GMT/15:00 ET Sky Sports 2-1

PremierLeague.com

BT Sport will broadcast the early kick-off in the Saturday lunchtime slot, with the game available to BT Vision subscribers or via Sky or Virgin Media add-ons.

The game will also be available for streaming via the BT Sport online player or application (subscription required).

Sky Sports' games will be featured on Sky Sports 1 and will be covered in a variety of formats, including Monday Night Football with Jamie Carragher and Gary Neville for Swansea's hosting of Hull.

Games shown on Sky Sports can all be found via the Sky Go application or online player.

All highlights are available, without the need for subscription, on Match of the Day (BBC One, Saturday) or Match of the Day 2 (BBC2, Sunday). The latter programme can be found on BBC iPlayer from Monday.

Manchester United vs. Newcastle United

In 74 league meetings between these two sides when United have been the home outfit, Newcastle have only managed to return to the North-East with nine wins.

Based on current form, the Magpies have been one of the Premier League's most successful clubs of late and, prior to their midweek trip to Swansea City, had four consecutive wins to their name. As a result, Alan Pardew was named Manager of the Month.

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

The French ranks of Loic Remy and Yoan Gouffran have led Pardew's forward line with genuine threat of late, but it's the Newcastle defence that has unfortunately let Newcastle down this term, conceding an average of more than 1.70 goals per away game.

David Moyes' team, on the other hand, have one of the best attacks in the English top flight and could welcome back the services of Robin van Persie, although they will be without the suspended Wayne Rooney, who has scored 10 goals in his previous 20 meetings with the Magpies, per Transfermarkt.co.uk.

Prediction: Manchester United 4-2 Newcastle United

 

Southampton vs. Manchester City

This weekend's south-coast clash between Southampton and Manchester City provides an intriguing battle between two sides who are each significantly stronger when playing in their own territory.

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Manuel Pellegrini's side have moved into third place in the table, but it's tough away trips such as these that City need to win if they want to reclaim the Premier League title.

It will be a tall order for a side which not so long ago lost consecutive away games to Chelsea and Sunderland, scoring just one goal in those outings.

Southampton host their second home fixture in four days and the Saints will look to replicate the 3-1 win managed in this same matchup last season, Mauricio Pochettino's side only having evolved since then.

The question is, has Pellegrini's team developed in kind?

Prediction: Southampton 2-2 Manchester City

 

Arsenal vs. Everton

Michael Regan/Getty Images

A difficult fixture for Arsenal heading into the winter period, Everton can often prove stubborn customers at this time of year, regularly picking their season up around the new year period.

Their recent 1-0 win over Manchester United at Old Trafford will have the Toffees buzzing, although it will serve as a timely reminder to Arsenal of Everton's threat.

The league-leading Gunners will be looking to tarnish the notion that they are in a false position at the top of the table, proving doubters wrong with each passing week. A win over Everton, who have only lost once all season, would be further proof that they are title material.

With a key encounter against Napoli just around the corner, Arsene Wenger will undoubtedly have one eye on European matters this week, which could affect his line-up, but even then the North Londoners have sufficient resources to get the job done.

Prediction: Arsenal 2-1 Everton

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Premier League

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.