World Championship Darts 2013 Draw: Full Fixtures, First Round Matchups Revealed

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
World Championship Darts 2013 Draw: Full Fixtures, First Round Matchups Revealed
Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

The draw for the 2014 Ladbrokes World Darts Championship took place on Monday, with the stand-out first-round tie throwing up an all-family affair between Kim and Ronny Huybrechts.

The tournament—held from Friday, Dec. 13 2013 to Wednesday, Jan. 1 2014 at Alexandra Palace—is the premiere event of the darts calendar and will feature prize money of £1 million, per the venue's website.

Monday's first-round draw took place on Sky Sports News, with all the sport's big names drawn out the hat in the 64-strong field.

World Championship Draw
Player 1 Player 2 Player 1 Player 2
Michael Smith Vs. Hashimoto/Lim Gary Anderson Vs. Mark Dudbridge
Justin Pipe Vs. Arron Monk Kevin Painter Vs. Tomas Seyler
Adrian Lewis Vs. Dennis Smith Mark Walsh Vs. Jarkko Ko
Mark Webster Vs. Mensur Suljuvic John Part Vs. Mareno Michels
Paul Nicholson Vs. Stuart Kellett Brendan Dolan Vs. Lindskjold/Santos
Richie Burnett Vs. Dean Winstanley Raymond van Barneveld Vs. Jamie Lewis
Ronnie Baxter Vs. Ricky Evans Mervyn King Vs. Darin Young
Ian White Vs. Kyle Anderson Vincent Van Der Voort Vs. Matt Clark
Colin Lloyd Vs. Beau Anderson Wes Newton Vs. Vos/Lam
Kim Huybrechts Vs. Ronny Huybrechts Phil Taylor Vs. Szabo/Moss
Peter Wright Vs. Joe Cullen Andy Smith Vs. Steve Brown
Andy Hamilton Vs. Barbero/Welge Simon Whitlock Vs. Ross Smith
Robert Thornton Vs. Max Hopp Dave Chisnall Vs. John Henderson
Jamie Caven Vs. Jelle Klaasen James Wade Vs. Darren Webster
Steve Beaton Vs. Petersen/Latif Sapup Michael van Gerwen Vs. Lerchbacher/Ward
Wayne Jones Vs. Kevin McDine Terry Jenkins Vs. McGarry/Laursen

PDC Darts

With the likes of Adrian Lewis, Raymond van Barneveld, Michael van Gerwen and Phil Taylor involved, there are sure to be fireworks aplenty.

Taylor will defend his 16th world title at the 2013 event, and there are plenty of talents gunning to take him down come the final this New Year's Day.

In the first round, Taylor will meet either England's Ian Moss or New Zealand national champion Rob Szabo. Main rival Van Gerwen will also meet a preliminary round winner in either Zoran Lerchbacher or Ben Ward.

Van Barneveld and Lewis, meanwhile, face tougher tests in Jamie Lewis and Dennis Smith respectively.

The full schedule for the opening round is set to be released in the coming days, per the Swindon Advertiser.

The tournament will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the United Kingdom, with the broadcasting schedule also to be announced shortly.

The preliminary, first and second rounds will take place between Dec. 13 and Dec. 23, before a break for Christmas festivities.

Play will then resume on Dec. 27, with four more rounds to complete including the final on Jan. 1.

Full information about timings of play can be found via the Alexandra Palace website, as well as ticketing details.

Follow B/R on Facebook