Cy Young Winners Clayton Kershaw and Max Scherzer Will Receive WWE Belts

Kyle NewportFeatured ColumnistNovember 14, 2013

via @VinceMcMahon on Twitter

On Wednesday, Major League Baseball announced that Los Angeles Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw won the National League Cy Young Award and Detroit Tigers fireballer Max Scherzer won the American League Cy Young. In a cool twist, the WWE has decided it will give each winner his own WWE "Cy Young" belt.

WWE chairman and CEO Vince McMahon tweeted a picture of the belt for Scherzer:

Kershaw also won the award in 2011, but this is a new perk.