Ranking the 10 Best MVP Seasons in NBA History

« Prev
1 of 13
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ranking the 10 Best MVP Seasons in NBA History
Jesse D. Garrabrant/Getty Images

The NBA MVP award has been given to the league's most valuable player since the season 1955-56.

Many of the recipients of the NBA's most prestigious honor remain as the greatest players to ever pick up a ball. Some are continuing to build a legacy.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar leads the MVP count with six. Michael Jordan and Wilt Chamberlain each earned this honor five times throughout their illustrious careers, and Bill Russell and LeBron James have won it on four occasions.

So which single seasons are the all-time best?

I was able to narrow down my list to the top 10, with the exception of a few honorable mentions who barely missed the cut.


Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.