Pakistan vs. South Africa, 2nd ODI: Scorecard, Recap and More from Dubai

BR-UK StaffFeatured Columnist IVNovember 1, 2013

Pakistan enjoyed a 66-run victory against South Africa in the second one-day international in Dubai on Friday to level the five-game series at 1-1.

Pakistan batted first in the day-night game and posted a total of 209 all-out, with Ahmed Shehzad top-scoring with 58 from 85 balls.

Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi and captain Misbah-ul-Haq all contributed innings in the 20s, with South Africa's Ryan McLaren taking 4-34 from his 10 overs.

Morne Morkel was also among the wickets, picking up 3-38 from his 10 overs. Here's the full Pakistan scorecard:

Pakistan innings
Nasir Jamshedc Tsotobeb Morkel1
Ahmed Shehzac & bImran Tahir58
Mohammad Hafeezb McLaren26
Misbah-ul-Hazc Millerb McLaren25
Umar Aminc De Villiersb McLaren14
Umar Akmalc Ingramb Morkel18
Shahid Afridic Smithb Morkel26
Sohail Tanvirrun out9
Waheb Riazc du PlessisParnell18
Saeed AjmallbwMcLaren0
Mohammad Irfannot out0

South Africa's reply was a weak one. Having slumped to 77-5, they were dismissed for 143 after lasting just 40.3 of the allotted 50 overs.

JP Duminy scored three fours on his way to 25, Wayne Parnell added 21 and McLaren ended on 29 not out, but no South African player mustered a score in the 30s or above.

Pakistan's bowlers shared the work superbly. Opener Mohammad Irfan took 3-53 from his 10 overs, with Mohammad Hafeez and Sohail Tanvir both bowling very economically and taking a single wicket each.

Saeed Ajmal's 2-15 came from eight hours, at an economy rate of just 1.87, while Shahid Afridi rattled off figures of 3-26 from his 5.4 overs. Here's the full scorecard for the South African innings.

South Africa innings
Smithb Saeed Ajmal14
Ingramb Sohail Tanvir4
Duminyc Mohammad Hafeezb Mohammad Irfan25
De Villiersc Umar Akmalb Shahid Afridi10
Plessislbwb Shahid Afridi12
Millerlbwb Mohammad Hafeez11
McLarennot out29
Parnellc Umar Akmalb Mohammad Irfan21
Morkelb Mohammad Irfan5
Tsotsobelbwb Saeed Ajmal4
Tahirst Umar Akmalb Shahid Afridi3

The next match in the series will be played next Wednesday, in Abu Dhabi. The two teams stay there for the fourth ODI, before moving onto Sharjah for the conclusion of the series.