Power Ranking the Stanley Cup Champions of the 1990s

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Power Ranking the Stanley Cup Champions of the 1990s

The 1990s was one of the most memorable decades of the last 50 years in the NHL.

The decade started with the last of the Edmonton Oilers' five Stanley Cup championships—and the only one accomplished without Wayne Gretzky.

It also featured two Stanley Cup titles by the Pittsburgh Penguins and Mario Lemieux. The Detroit Red Wings came back to the NHL forefront in the 1990s and also won a pair of Stanley Cup championships.

Only two Presidents' Trophy winners came away with the Stanley Cup during that decade, but neither of those teams—the 1994 New York Rangers and the 1999 Dallas Stars—finished as the top team in our power rankings of the 1990s.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Basketball

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.