Celta Vigo vs. Barcelona: La Liga Live Score, Highlights, Recap

Samuel MarsdenFeatured ColumnistOctober 29, 2013

VIGO, SPAIN - OCTOBER 29:  Alexis Alejandro Sanchez of FC Barcelona celebrates scoring their opening goal with teamates during the La Liga match between RC Celta de Vigo and FC Barcelona at Estadio Balaidos on October 29, 2013 in Vigo, Spain.  (Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno/Getty Images)

Barcelona beat Celta Vigo 3-0 on Tuesday night to extend their unbeaten start to 11 games.

Alexis Sanchez opened the scoring in the first half, before a Yoel own goal and a smart finish from Cesc Fabregas killed the match off in the early stages of the second half.

Celta looked like they could trouble Barca during an exciting first half, but they didn't turn up after the break.

It's now 10 wins and one draw for the Catalans, who temporarily move four points clear of Atletico Madrid and nine ahead of Real Madrid.

 

La Liga: Balaidos, Vigo (10pm CET, 9pm GMT, 5pm ET)

Celta Vigo 0-3 Barcelona (2nd half)

Scorers: Alexis, Yoel [OG], Fabregas

Celta Vigo: Yoel; Hugo Mallo, Gustavo Cabral, Andreu Fontas, Jon Aurtenetxe (Toni); Borja Oubina, Alex Lopez, Rafinha Alcantara, Augusto Fernandez (Santi Mina), Nolito (Fabian Orellana); Charles

Barcelona: Victor Valdes; Dani Alves, Carles Puyol, Marc Bartra, Adriano (Martin Montoya); Sergio Busquets, Alex Song, Cesc Fabregas (Andres Iniesta); Alexis Sanchez (Cristian Tello), Lionel Messi, Pedro Rodriguez