Italian Open 2013: Full Schedule and Tee Times for Round 2

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Italian Open 2013: Full Schedule and Tee Times for Round 2
Stuart Franklin/Getty Images

Three golfers share the lead after the opening day of the 2013 Italian Open, so it's time to take a look at the schedule for Round 2 at Golf Club Torino.

Ricardo Gonzalez, Nicolas Colsaerts and Maximilian Kieffer are tied at seven under through the first round. Marcus Fraser sits alone in fourth at six under, and the rest of the field is packed close behind.

Gonzalez's round included an eagle and six birdies, which helped him overcome a bogey on hole No. 2.

Colsaerts lived up to expectations that saw him grab the headlines ahead of the event. Despite making bogey on his opening hole, No. 10, he soon caught fire with six consecutive birdies. In all, he posted seven birdies on a sizzling front nine.

Stuart Franklin/Getty Images

Kieffer kept in touch with the leaders with eight birdies—four on each halfand just one bogey.

Ten players are within three strokes of the leaders, and 63 players currently sit under par.

With so many players under par, expect challenges from way down the leaderboard as the tournament progresses. 

Colsaerts was the main attraction going into the event thanks to his Ryder Cup performances last year.

The 30-year-old has a pair of top-10 finishes in majors since the middle of 2012, but he hasn't been able to produce a consistent run of performances.

He will hope to fix that this week and secure his first tournament victory of the year.

2013 Italian Open Leaderboard-Through Round 1
Rank Name To Par Score
T-1 Ricardo Gonzalez -7 65
T-1 Nicolas Colsaerts -7 65
T-1 Maximilian Kieffer -7 65
4 Marcus Fraser -6 66
T-5 David Higgins -5 67
T-5 Steve Webster -5 67

*For full standings, visit the official website of the European Tour. 

Below are the tee times for the second round.

2013 Italian Open Tee Times-Round 2
Tee Time (GMT) Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
1 7:40 a.m. Johan Edfors Emanuele Canonica Chris Paisley
1 7:50 a.m. Thomas Haylock Jean-Francois Lucquin Lorenzo Guanti
1 8:00 a.m. Peter Hedblom Eduardo De La Riva Chris Doak
1 8:10 a.m. David Drysdale Ricardo Santos Joel Sjoholm
1 8:20 a.m. James Morrison Hennie Otto Peter Lawrie
1 8:30 a.m. Simon Wakefield Scott Henry Aron Zemmer
1 8:40 a.m. Joakim Lagergren Gary Boyd S.S.P Chowrasia
1 8:50 a.m. Chris Lloyd Alessio Bruschi Justin Walters
1 9:00 a.m. Jorge Campillo Ignacio Garrido Jaco Van Zyl
1 9:10 a.m. Lee Slattery Mathias Gronberg David Howell
1 9:20 a.m. Maarten Lafeber Renato Paratore (AM) Scott Hend
1 9:30 a.m. Gregory Molteni Andreas Harto Luca Ruspa
10 7:40 a.m. Kristoffer Broberg Bjorn Akesson Alexandre Kaleka
10 7:50 a.m. Mark Tullo Seve Benson Jin-oh Song
10 8:00 a.m. Robert Allenby Jose Maria Olazabal David Duval
10 8:10 a.m. Retief Goosen Rafa Cabrera-Bello Scott Jamieson
10 8:20 a.m. Gregory Bourdy Matteo Manassero Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
10 8:30 a.m. Simon Khan Gregory Havret Richie Ramsay
10 8:40 a.m. Julien Quesne Jbe Kruger Robert Rock
10 8:50 a.m. Fredrik Andersson Hed Michael Hoey Alessandro Tadini
10 9:00 a.m. Sam Little James Kingston Martin Wiegele
10 9:10 a.m. Jarmo Sandelin Richard Bland Callum Macaulay
10 9:20 a.m. Gary Lockerbie Lasse Jensen Edoardo Raffaele Lipparelli (AM)
10 9:30 a.m. Gareth Maybin Domenico Geminiani David Higgins
1 12: 30 p.m. Fabrizio Zanotti Romain Wattel Alejandro Canizares
1 12:40 p.m. Matthew Baldwin Patrik Sjoland Mark Foster
1 12:50 p.m. Oliver Fisher Matteo Delpodio Brooks Koepka
1 1:00 p.m. Lorenzo Gagli Alvaro Quiros Raphael Jacquelin
1 1:10 p.m. Francesco Molinari Nicolas Colsaerts Bernd Wiesberger
1 1:20 p.m. Thomas Aiken Jeev Milkha Singh Simon Dyson
1 1:30 p.m. Soren Kjeldsen Thomas Levet Marcus Fraser
1 1:40 p.m. Simon Thornton David Horsey Tom Lewis
1 1:50 p.m. Moitz Lampert Andrea Maestroni Gary Orr
1 2:00 p.m. Espen Kofstad Estanislao Goya Rikard Karlberg
1 2:10 p.m. Magnus A Carlsson Graeme Storm Richard Finch
1 2:20 p.m. David Dixon Mikael Lundberg Chad Stumpo (AM)
1 2:30 p.m. Andrea Romano Peter Erofejeff Stefano Pitoni (AM)
10 12:40 p.m. Stephen Dodd Tjaart Van Der Walt
10 12:50 p.m. Ricardo Gonzalez Robert Coles Peter Whiteford
10 1:00 p.m. Felipe Aguilar Emiliano Grillo Damien McGrane
10 1:10 p.m. Michael Jonzon Lorenzo Scotto Oscar Floren
10 1:20 p.m. Riccardo Michelini (AM) Richard McEvoy Andrew Marshall
10 1:30 p.m. Mattia Miloro James Ruth Anthony Snobeck
10 1:40 p.m. Keith Horne Richard Green Steve Webster
10 1:50 p.m. JB Hansen Maximilian Kieffer
10 2:00 p.m. Morten Orum Madsen Alexander Levy Matthew Nixon
10 2:10 p.m. Garth Mulroy Robert-Jan Derksen Jean-Baptiste Gonnet
10 2:20 p.m. Niclas Fasth Jose Manuel Lara Soren Hansen
10 2:30 p.m. Mikko Korhonen Edouard Amacher (AM) Francesco Laporta

*Note: Times are in listed in local time (Greenwich Mean Time). 

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.