Dive? Outside the Area? Penalty! Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink's Royal Antwerp Robbed
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink is making his first tentative steps in management with Royal Antwerp—and early in his career, he's been given a harsh lesson on being stiffed by referees.
Antwerp, which play in the second division of Belgian football, had taken a 1-0 lead, only to concede a penalty late on in the match.
You can see the incident here (about 1:05 on the clip), and there are just two minor problems with the penalty decision.
Firstly, it's a huge, huge dive.
Secondly, it's quite some distance outside the area.
Now, the correct reaction for a manager in these circumstances is to fume with rage. Hasselbaink did not disappoint, according to Eurosport:
It's not my style to groan, but the official's decision was simply ridiculous and cost us two points. I'm especially upset for the boys, because they have worked hard and were robbed.
With that said, Hasselbaink's side have made a decent start to the season, despite missing out on the three points.
They have seven points from their first three games, according to Soccerway, as they bid for promotion to the top flight—and that includes a crowd-pleasing 7-2 victory over a side that go by the name of Heist.
No wonder Hasselbaink feels robbed.
What is the duplicate article?
Why is this article offensive?
Where is this article plagiarized from?
Why is this article poorly edited?