The Top Five Repeat Super Bowl Teams

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The Top Five Repeat Super Bowl Teams

There have only been seven teams to win back-to-back Super Bowls. One team did it twice. In chronological order, those teams are:

AFL vs. NFL Championship, 1967; Super Bowl II, 1968: Green Bay Packers

Super Bowl VII, 1973; Super Bowl VIII, 1974: Miami Dolphins

Super Bowl IX, 1975; Super Bowl X, 1976: Pittsburgh Steelers

Super Bowl XIII, 1979; Super Bowl XIV, 1980: Pittsburgh Steelers

Super Bowl XXIII, 1989; Super Bowl XXIV, 1990: San Francisco 49ers

Super Bowl XXVII, 1993; Super Bowl XXVIII, 1994: Dallas Cowboys

Super Bowl XXXII, 1998; Super Bowl XXXIII, 1999: Denver Broncos

Super Bowl XXXVIII, 2004; Super Bowl XXXIX, 2005: New England Patriots

(Jim Kelly of the Buffalo Bills did not have any repeat championships. As a matter of fact, he did not have any. However, the Bills are very notorious for going to four Super Bowls in a row from '91-'94 and losing every one of them.

That is why they got the nickname Boy I Love Losing Super Bowls. Shorten that into an acronym, and what do you get? B.I.L.L.S.)

Sorry, the Bills did not make the list. If this were a list of the worst Super Bowl teams ever, they would be number one. However, this is the real list.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.