Which NFL Division Is Best?: NFC East Vs. NFC West

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Which NFL Division Is Best?: NFC East Vs. NFC West
(Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

The journey continues to find the best division in the NFL.  This is the third article in a seven part, bracket-style series that pits one division against another.

Today, I'm going with the NFC East vs. the NFC West. 

Arizona's NFC championship makes this an intriguing matchup.  At one time the Cardinals were the red-headed step-child of the NFC East, as they were the only member of that division to never make it to a Super Bowl. 

They were kicked out of the division in favor of re-alignment in 2002.  Then, just six years later, they are NFC champs.

I will lay out the facts about the division and give you my all-division teams, but it is up to you to decide which division moves on to face the NFC South in the conference championship round.

There were 16 East vs. West regular season games last season and the East dominated with 11 victories. In postseason play, however, the Cardinals avenged an earlier loss to the Eagles to advance to the Super Bowl.

All NFC East Team


Quarterback: Donovan McNabb

Wide Receivers: Santana Moss, DeSean Jackson, Roy Williams

Running Backs: Brian Westbrook, Clinton Portis, Brandon Jacobs

Tight End: Jason Witten

Tackles:Chris Samuels, Flozell Adams

Guards: Leonard Davis, Chris Snee

Center: Andre Gurode


Defensive Ends: Justin Tuck, Osi Umenyiora

Defensive Tackles: Jay Ratliff, Albert Haynesworth

Outside Linebackers: DeMarcus Ware, Rocky McIntosh

Inside Linebackers: London Fletcher, Bradie James

Cornerbacks: Asante Samuel, Terrance Newman

Strong Safety: Quintin Mikell

Free Safety: LaRon Landry

Special Teams

Placekicker: David Akers

Punter: Jeff Feagles

Kick Returner: Rock Cartwright

Punt Returner: DeSean Jackson

All NFC-West Team


Quarterback: Kurt Warner

Wide Receivers: Larry Fitzgerald, TJ Houshmandzadeh, Anquan Boldin

Running Backs: Steven Jackson, Frank Gore

Tight End: John Carlson

Tackles: Walter Jones, Mike Gandy

Guards: Mike Wahle, Reggie Wells

Center: Eric Heitmann


Defensive Ends: Patrick Kerney, Justin Smith

Defensive Tackles: Cory Redding, Darnell Dockett

Outside Linebackers: Karlos Dansby, Pisa Tinoisamoa

Inside Linebackers: Patrick Willis, Lofa Tatupu

Cornerbacks: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, Josh Wilson

Strong Safety: Adrian Wilson

Free Safety: Oshiomogho Atogwe

Special Teams

Placekicker: Josh Brown

Punter: Donnie Jones

Kick Returner: Allen Rossum

Punt Returner: Allen Rossum

Please participate in the poll.  Your votes decide which conference moves on to face the NFC South in the conference championship!

Follow Seattle Seahawks from B/R on Facebook

Follow Seattle Seahawks from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Seattle Seahawks

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.